Board Moves February 23, 2018

Scott Waddell has resigned as chief financial officer and company secretary of Metro Mining.

People Moves February 23, 2018

Former JCY principal Will Thomson has joined Site Architecture Studio as an associate. He was lead education architect at JCY and head of the building information modelling practice management team.

Nicola Forrest takes stage at Black Swan

Black Swan State Theatre Company has today announced chairman Mark Barnaba will stand down in April to be succeeded by current board member and Minderoo Foundation chief executive, Nicola Forrest.

Board Moves February 21, 2018

Nev Power has resigned as chief executive of Fortescue Metals Group. The company has appointed current chief financial officer and executive director Elizabeth Gaines as its new chief executive.

Board Moves February 20, 2018

Experienced mining executive Mark Connelly has been appointed an independent non-executive chair of Calidus Resources.

Board Moves February 19, 2018

Jason Brewer has been appointed managing director of Force Commodities.

Navitas co-founder to chair StudyPerth

Rod Jones is set to take over from former chief scientist, Lyn Beazley, as chairperson at Study Perth early next month, prior to his retirement as Navitas chief executive later this year.

Board Moves February 16, 2018

Helix Resources has appointed Tim Kennedy as non-executive director. Mr  Kennedy is an experienced exploration executive with a 30-year career in the mining industry.

Board Moves February 15, 2018

Anthony Trevisan, acting chair of BMG Resources, will be retiring from the board. Mr  Trevisan re-joined the board in May 2016, having previously been non-executive director from 2010-2013.

Insolvency appointments Feb 9 to Feb 15 2018

FirmAppointee/SolicitorRoleCompany NamePublished DateCor CordisJeremy Joseph NippsliquidatorAR Portfolio (NSW) Pty Ltd14/02/2018Ferrier HodgsonWayne RushtonliquidatorLive Clothing Pty Ltd14/02/20

Board Moves February 14, 2018

Lion Energy has undertaken a strategic review of its oil and gas assets and has made several changes to its board.

Board Moves February 13, 2018

Don Harper has resigned as chief executive and managing director of Kin Mining.  The company is in the process of searching for a suitable replacement.    

People Moves February 12, 2018

Strategen Environmental has appointed Kane Moyle senior principal. He will lead the mining, audit, government approvals and strategy team.

Board Moves February 12, 2018

Peter Meagher has been appointed non-executive chair of Castillo Copper.

Board Moves February 9, 2018

Ramon Soares has resigned as chief financial officer and company secretary of Activistic due to other commitments.

Insolvency appointments Jan 30 to Feb 9 2018

FirmAppointee/SolicitorRoleCompany NamePublished DateBusiness & Insolvency SolutionsDavid Raymond SpencerliquidatorRockape Enterprises Pty Ltd9/02/2018KordaMenthaJohn BumbakadministratorArgen

Board Moves February 8, 2018

Cherie Leeden has been appointed vice president of exploration at iCobalt. Ms  Leeden is based in North America, close to the iCobalt projects in Ontario.

Board Moves February 7, 2018

Plymouth Minerals has appointed Ryan Parkin as general manager of corporate development.

Board Moves February 6, 2018

Former Cricket Australia senior manager Sam Almaliki has been appointed executive director of Activistic.

Board Moves February 5, 2018

African Energy Resources has announced that current managing director Frazer Tabeart will become an executive director of investor relations and business development, and Bill Fry becomes executive di