Board Moves September 10, 2018

Lianne Grove has been appointed to a newly-created role of chief commercial officer at Hexagon Resources.

Board Moves September 7, 2018

Baraka Energy & Resources has appointed Jaime Zafra as an independent technical consultant to complete a due diligence review of the Philippines Iron Sands Vanadium-Magnetite Project, its explorat

Board Moves September 5, 2018

Pancontinental Oil & Gas has appointed company secretary and accountant, Vesna Petrovic, to its board as executive director.

Board Moves September 4, 2018

Gary Lethridge has resigned as finance director of Echo Resources.

Board Moves September 3, 2018

Jim McDowell has resigned as non-executive director of Austal. Mr  McDowell has accepted an appointment to become chief executive of the Premier and Cabinet in South Australia.

Board Moves August 31, 2018

Jin Lan Quan has resigned as non-executive director of Kresta Holdings. Li Ding and current Kresta executive, MingMing Zhang, have been appointed non-executive directors.

Board Moves August 30, 2018

Christopher Achurch, current chief financial officer of Kalium Lakes, will also take on the role of joint company secretary.

Board Moves August 29, 2018

Bevan Tarratt has been appointed an independent non-executive chair of Emergent Resources.

Board Moves August 28, 2018

Dr BieLin Shi has been appointed non-executive director of AustSino Resources Group.

Board Moves August 27, 2018

Experienced biotech and pharmaceuticals professional, Dr Nina Webster, has been appointed chief executive and managing director of Dimerix.

Board Moves August 24, 2018

Australasian Resources has appointed Louisa Martino Youens as company secretary, following the resignation of Grant Ryan.

Board Moves August 23, 2018

Dr Samantha Ravich has stepped down as a member of DroneShield’s advisory board following her appointment by President Donald Trump to become vice chair of the President’s Intelligence advisory board.

Board Moves August 22, 2018

Peter Scott will join inaugural member Curtis Rodgers as member of FBR’s advisory committee.

Insolvency Appointments Aug 8 to 21

FirmAppointee/Solicitor RoleDateWHL Legal Pty LtdJimmy TrpcevskiLiquidator21/08/2018ABW Pool Renovations Pty Ltd Gregory Bruce DudleyLiquidator21/08/2018Anquan Securities & Investmen

Board Moves August 21, 2018

Advanced materials company, First Graphene, has apppointed Neil Armstrong as chemical & process engineer.

Board Moves August 20, 2018

Daniel Moore has resigned as non-executive director of iCollege.

Board Moves August 16, 2018

Linton Putland has been appointed non-executive director of Breaker Resources.

Board Moves August 15, 2018

Australian Potash has appointed experienced mining industry executive and director Jim Walker as non-executive chair.

Board Moves August 14, 2018

Dr Po-Tao Wei has been appointed executive director of Black Star Petroleum.

Board Moves August 13, 2018

Matt Smith has been appointed to a newly created role of chief commercial officer at Aspermont, a leading media services provider to the global mining and resources industry.

Board Moves August 10, 2018

Robotic technology company Fastbrick Robotics (FBR) has appointed Nancy Milne OAM and Andrew Bloore as non-executive directors, following the retirement of Gabriel Chiappini from the board and as join