Tourism WA

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs. Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

The Western Australian Tourism Commission (trading as Tourism WA) is the State Government's agency responsible for promoting Western Australia as a holiday destination. Its focus is on marketing the State; developing, attracting and promoting major sporting, cultural and business events; and developing significant tourism infrastructure and projects.

Tourism WA was amalgamated with the industry promotion and innovation functions of the Department of Commerce and the Department of State Development on 1st July 2017 to form the new Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation.

Contact Details

Level 9, 2 Mill Street, PERTH WA 6000
08 9262 1700

Article Timeline

Company Activity

Derryn Belford
NEW ROLE: Derryn Belford, Acting CEO07 May 2021
State pledges $20m for Aboriginal tourism
NEWS: Tagged in State pledges $20m for Aboriginal tourism04 May 2021
David Templeman
NEW ROLE: David Templeman, Minister for Tourism18 Mar 2021
We're disappointed with our performance: Tourism WA
NEWS: Tagged in We're disappointed with our performance: Tourism WA25 Feb 2021
State boosts struggling Perth hotels
NEWS: Tagged in State boosts struggling Perth hotels25 Jan 2021
Government extends Sculpture by the Sea funding
NEWS: Tagged in Government extends Sculpture by the Sea funding20 Jan 2021
Pundits pile on Papalia
NEWS: Tagged in Pundits pile on Papalia06 Oct 2020
State govt touts survival grants
NEWS: Tagged in State govt touts survival grants05 Oct 2020
Silver lining as WA tourism takes a hit
NEWS: Tagged in Silver lining as WA tourism takes a hit11 Sep 2020
Tourism WA MD resigns
NEWS: Tagged in Tourism WA MD resigns09 Sep 2020


Subscription Options