Janet Holmes a Court

A Perth businesswoman, one of Australia's wealthiest women and heavily involved in the arts, Janet Holmes à Court AC is chair of Heytesbury, one of Australia's largest private companies. The company is involved in cattle stations, vineyards, wine-making and engineering contracting. She was appointed Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in 1995 and promoted to a Companion of the Order (AC) on Australia Day 2007 for service to business particularly as a leader in the construction, wine and cattle industries, to the advancement of Western Australia's musical and theatre culture, to the visual arts, and to the community. In 2001, Mrs Holmes à Court was awarded the Centenary Medal for her service to the arts as chair of the West Australian Symphony Orchestra and Black Swan Theatre Company. The National Trust of Australia has included her on its list of 100 Australian Living Treasures.
Bio last updated 18 Sep 2018

Access to our data for Janet Holmes a Court is only available to paid subscribers with access.

The search engine is Western Australia's most accurate and comprehensive business listings and searchable database.

Janet Holmes a Court is linked to 6 organisations which are included in 4 lists - Arts & Cultural Organisations, Associations, Agribusiness and Private Companies - Large.

To see the data you will need to .


Non-Executive Chair
Board Member (Chair 1998-2018)
Chair (since 2008)
Year started and most recent title

BNiQ Disclaimer