Australian Taxation Office

Wesley Quarter, 15/770 Hay Street, PERTH, 6000

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Linda O'Sullivan Strategic Communications Director20162017
Joydeep Choudhury Member, WA Regional Tax Practitioner Working Group20092013
Gladys Demissie Project Manager (Director, Interpretative Advice 2006-2008)19822013
Rhys Meakins Cadet Taxation Officer20062008
Scott Ferguson Business Analyst & Solutions Designer20042007
Michelle Maynard Cadet20032006
Nick Prosser Director, Midrange Development Super & eAS (since 2003)20022004
Paul White Senior Auditor, Senior Investigator19902002
Ruth Sprague Team Leader19952002
Victor Ho Taxation Officer19901998
Nigel Kingston Advisings Officer, Auditor19891995
Russell Garvey Tax Counsel (from 1992)19821995
Sean Pearce Senior Tax Officer19851994
Sian Flynne Perth Office19801989
Rick Hopkins Taxation Assessor19851986
Mark Murphy Income Tax Assessor19661976


The Australian Taxation Office (ATO) is the Australian Government's main revenue collection agency. The ATO manages and shapes the revenue systems that sustain social and economic policy, and fund services for Australians. Their main role is to administer legislation for taxes, superannuation and excise (but not customs duty) and they also address broader issues such as aggressive tax planning, persistent tax debtors, globalisation and the cash economy.
Biography last updated 20 Nov 2015

BNiQ Disclaimer