Malcolm Turnbull

Malcolm Turnbull was sworn in as the 29th Prime Minister of Australia on 15 September 2015, and held that role nearly three years. As PM, he cut taxes, largely returned the budget to surplus, and advocated a market-based solution to climate change through the National Energy Guarantee. Mr Turnbull was a Cabinet Minister in the Howard and Abbott Governments. He served as Minister for the Environment and Water Resources in the Howard Government and Minister for Communications in the Abbott Government. Mr Turnbull also served as Leader of the Opposition from 2008 to 2009. He was the Member for Wentworth from 2004 to 2018.
Bio last updated 17 Dec 2018

Article Timeline

Positions - Previous

PositionCompanyYearCompany's current rankWA staff
Prime Minister
Parliament of Australia
Parliament of Australia
2015 - 2018
Liberal Party of Australia
Liberal Party of Australia
2015 - 2018

Share Transactions

$10.6m Issued
$12.0m Bought
$222k Bought
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Source: Morningstar

BNiQ Disclaimer