17/10/2020 - 20:08

Board Moves October 14, 2020

17/10/2020 - 20:08


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Susan Kilsby, Shriti Vadera, John Prineas, John Dawson, Simon Trevisan, Malcolm Castle, Sam Lancuba, Mark Major, Joe Graziano, Tim Slate, Matthew Foy, Gary Greenbaum, Rahul Agarwal, Steve Elfman, Terry Walsh, Sam Wright, Douglas Jendry, Peter Stickland, and Graham Dore.

Susan Kilsby has been appointed senior independent director of BHP following the retirement of Shriti Vadera. Ms Kilsby has been a non-executive director since April 2019.

There has been some changes to the board as a result of BMG Resources’ acquisition of Oracle Mining. John Prineas and John Dawson, both directors and previous shareholders of Oracle, have been appointed as non-executive directors. They replace Simon Trevisan and Malcolm Castle who have resigned from the board.  

Kalium Lakes has appointed Sam Lancuba as non-executive director. Mr Lancuba is a chemical engineer with over 42 years of experience in the global fertiliser industry. He has extensive technical and market experience of fertiliser processing operations and products throughout the world.

Mark Major is the new chief executive of Krakatoa Resources. Mr Major is a qualified geologist with over 25 years of experience in the resources industry, and has been instrumental in developing greenfield exploration projects to the mine development stage.

Protean Energy has appointed Joe Graziano and Tim Slate as non-executive directors. Mr Graziano is a Chartered Accountant with over 28 years of corporate and company secretarial experience. Mr Slate has over 10 years of experience in chartered accounting and provides accounting, secretarial and corporate advice to a number of private and public companies. Mr Slate has also been appointed joint company secretary, with Matthew Foy resigning as non-executive director but remains a joint company secretary. Mr Graziano and Mr Slate will also become non-executive directors of Syntonic from November, following the resignations of directors Gary Greenbaum, Rahul Agarwal and Steve Elfman at the completion of the proposed sale of Syntonic’s subsidiaries Syntonic Wireless and Syntonic US to First Orion Corp.

Terry Walsh has stepped down as non-executive director of Structural Monitoring Systems but will continue in his role as head of corporate & legal affairs. Sam Wright, who has served as company secretary since May 2010, will join the board as non-executive director.

Douglas Jendry has taken over from Peter Stickland as non-executive chair of Talon Petroleum, and Graham Dore will be stepping back as non-executive director to focus on heading up the company’s technical team based in the UK. Mr Jendry is an experienced geologist with over 25 years spent in various consulting, advisor and director roles with ASX- and AIM-listed companies.


Subscription Options