01/10/2021 - 17:20

Board Moves October 1, 2021

01/10/2021 - 17:20


Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

Our board moves wrap includes Robert Ryan, Tim Goyder, Derek La Ferla, Jim Landau, Peter Marks, Jason Shaw, Louis Chien, DongMei Ye, Ric Jason, David Chapman, Lisa Mitchell, and Neil Meadows.

Robert Ryan, chief executive of Bardoc Gold since March 2019, will be leaving the company by mutual agreement with the board. It follows a strategic review of the company in light of the rapidly escalating cost environment, tightening labour market and other COVID-19 challenges facing new resource projects.

Chalice Mining has advised that its founder and long-serving chair Tim Goyder will be retiring from the board at the upcoming AGM on 24 November. Mr Goyder founded the company in 2006 and will continue to consult in a part-time advisory capacity until the end of June 2022. Derek La Ferla has been appointed an independent non-executive director and if re-elected at the upcoming AGM, he will be appointed chair. Mr La Ferla is an experienced ASX200 chair and company director with an extensive national network in business, capital markets, government and industry.

Elsight has appointed Jim Landau as non-executive director, and Peter Marks has stepped down from the board. Mr Landau has over 40 years of experience as a technology entrepreneur and mentor, as well as a senior leader and director of numerous listed and unlisted companies. He co-founded one of Australia’s first listed software companies, Software Corporation of Australia.

Kalium Lakes has appointed its chief financial officer Jason Shaw as joint company secretary. Mr Shaw will also join Gareth Widger as joint company secretaries of Kalium’s subsidiary companies.

Key Petroleum has appointed Louis Chien as managing director, Yvonne DongMei Ye has resigned as non-executive director, and Ric Jason has resigned as interim chief executive and exploration manager. Mr Chien has over 20 years of corporate experience in Fortune 100 companies and has held various leadership positions in Australia, US and Singapore.

Taruga Minerals has appointed David Chapman as non-executive director. Mr Chapman is a geologist and senior executive with over 35 years of international resource industry experience in various commodities covering all aspects of the mining industry including exploration, operations, business development, feasibility studies, financing and construction.

Wiluna Mining Corporation has appointed Lisa Mitchell as an independent non-executive director, as long-serving executive operations director Neil Meadows steps down from the board to become chief operating officer and focus more on operations and planning matters. Ms Mitchell is an experienced company director and a mining and oil & gas executive. She has significant experience as a chief financial officer, company secretary and executive director of several Australian and London listed companies.


Subscription Options