27/07/2020 - 16:48

Board Moves July 27, 2020

27/07/2020 - 16:48


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes John McGlue, Trevor Stoney, Adam Miethke, Charles Lepani, Brett Hazelden, Rudolph van Niekerk, Paul Cronin, Eric de Mori, Cameron Williams, and Stefan White.

Board Moves July 27, 2020

Alterra has appointed current non-executive director John McGlue as chair, replacing Trevor Stoney who remains on the board as non-executive director. Mr McGlue joined the advisory board in January 2020 and was appointed a non-executive director in June 2020.

Adam Miethke has resigned as non-executive director of Calidus Resources. He served on the board for 3 years and was involved from the listing of the company and through its rapid progress from explorer to gold developer.

Sir Charles Lepani has joined the board of Geopacific Resources as non-executive director. Sir Lepani has over 40 years of experience in the public and private sectors representing Papua New Guinea as a senior diplomat and advisor. He was the High Commissioner of Papua New Guinea in Australia 2005-2017, and Director General of Papua New Guinea APEC 2017-2018.

Brett Hazelden is no longer the managing director and chief executive of Kalium Lakes. Current chief development officer and co-founder Rudolph van Niekerk has been appointed interim chief executive.

Taruga Minerals has appointed Paul Cronin and Eric de Mori as non-executive directors, with Cameron Williams and Stefan White stepping down from the board. Mr Cronin, co-founder and managing director of Balkans polymetallic developer Adriatic Metals, has over 20 years of experience in corporate finance, investment banking, funds management, and commodity trading. Mr de Mori is also a co-founder, a substantial shareholder and previous director of Adriatic Metals with over 15 years of experience in corporate finance for ASX-listed companies.


Subscription Options