03/04/2020 - 17:36

Board Moves April 3, 2020

03/04/2020 - 17:36


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes David Flanagan, Adam Sierakowski, Fei He, Zhe Xu, DeShao Chen, ZiMin Zhang, Mark Reid, Albert Cheok, Jeff Dowling, Mark Bennett, Grey Egerton-Warburton, Alan Cransberg, David Wheeler, and Justin Klintberg.

Board Moves April 3, 2020

Coziron Resources has appointed highly experienced exploration and mining executive David Flanagan AM as non-executive chair. Longstanding chair Adam Sierakowski will remain on the board as non-executive director. With a particular focus on gold, Mr  Flanagan has extensive experience in open pit and underground mining operations, green and brownfields exploration, as well as new mine development in Western Australia, Indonesia and West Africa.

Energy Metals has appointed Fei He as non-executive chair and Zhe Xu as non-executive director. Mr  He is an experienced senior executive in the utility and energy industry, and Mr  Xu is an experienced engineer and senior manager in the nuclear power industry. Their appointments follow the resignations of DeShao Chen and ZiMin Zhang as non-executive chair and non-executive director respectively.

Mark Reid has been appointed non-executive director of Peppermint Innovation as the company plans to launch bizmoPay, an alternative non-bank lending facility. Mr  Reid has over 25 years of international retail and business financial services leadership experience. Albert Cheok will step down as non-executive director and become an advisory member to the board.

There have been some changes to the board structure at S2 Resources as the company aims to lower costs and ensures it is well positioned when normal business and market conditions resume. Current non-executive chair Jeff Dowling will move to a non-executive director role, current managing director and chief executive Mark Bennett will take on the role of executive chair, and Grey Egerton-Warburton will step down as non-executive director.

David Rosenblatt has resigned as executive director and vice chair of Security Matters due to increased work commitments in Israel and the US. Mr Rosenblatt co-founded the company in 2015 and was executive director since its IPO.

Alan Cransberg will join the board of Stealth Global Holdings as non-executive director. Mr  Cransberg has extensive involvement in the industrial services industry, as well as on the board of companies across many industry sectors.

VPCL has appointed David Wheeler as an independent non-executive director, following the resignation of Justin Klintberg from the board. Mr  Wheeler has over 30 years of executive management, directorship and corporate advisory experience. He is a foundation director and partner of corporate advisory firm Pathways Corporate.


Subscription Options