23/04/2020 - 21:27

Appointments April 24, 2020

23/04/2020 - 21:27


Save articles for future reference.

Our weekly appointments wrap includes Nathaniel Belcher, Susan Bergersen, Peter Yu, Julian Donaldson, Ashley Smith, Adrian Warner and Megan McCracken.

Our weekly appointments wrap includes Nathaniel BelcherSusan Bergersen, Peter Yu, Julian Donaldson, Ashley SmithAdrian Warner and Megan McCracken.  

Nathaniel Belcher has been appointed head of the School of Design and the Built Environment at Curtin University. Professor Belcher is an architect and an artist. He previously worked as a professor of architecture at Pennsylvania State University and has lectured and completed fieldwork in Cuba, Brazil, Lisbon, London, Panama and France.

Nyamba Buru Yawuru has made Susan Bergersen chief executive officer, replacing Peter Yu who is due to leave his position at the end of June. Ms Bergersen began working with the company as chief operating office in 2016 and has been deputy chief executive since 2018. She is also a director of the Kimberley Ports Authority. 

Perth Symphony Orchestra has welcomed Julian Donaldson and Ashley Smith to its board. Mr Donaldson is chief executive of the National Trust of Western Australia and a former chief executive at Perth Festival. Dr Smith is a clarinettist who has performed internationally and is a Churchill Fellow. He now works as head of winds and contemporary performance at UWA. 

The state government has appointed Adrian Warner as road safety commissioner for a five-year term. Before joining the Road Safety Commission, Mr Warner had worked in the public sector for more than 30 years, most recently at the Department of Communities. Acting commissioner Roger Farley has returned to his position as director of communications and engagement at the organisation. 

Megan McCracken has been appointed as an independent non-executive director on the Pacific Energy board. Ms McCracken owns consultancy Pleiades Global. She has sat on the board of several industry bodies including the Australian Logistics Council and is chair of the National Association of Women in Operations. 


Subscription Options