Marengo Mining

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Pieter Britz Chief Executive20132015
John Mears Chief Operating Officer20142015
Alexander Dann Chief Financial Officer20132015
Dean Richardson Vice President, Investor Relations; Company Secretary20112015
Keith Morrison Non-Executive Director20122015
David Danziger Non-Executive Director20142015
Rabbie Namaliu Non-Executive Director20082015
John Hick Non-Executive Chair20082015
Les Emery Managing Director20122014
Ian Hume Non-Executive Director20122014
Mario Caron Non-Executive Director20122013
Louis Gignac Non-Executive Chairman20122013
Susanne Sesselmann Non-Executive Director20082012
John Horan Non-Executive Chair20022012
John Ribbons Company Secretary, Chief Financial Officer20092011
Douglas Dunnett Non-Executive Director20002011
Andrew Meloncelli Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary20072009
Dennis Wilkins Finance Director, Company Secretary20022008
Ronald Smit Exploration Director20022005
Elizabeth Martin Non-Executive Director2008

ECM Deals

DateCompanyTransaction TypeTotal Value
02/07/13Marengo MiningConvertible debt facility$18.8m>>


Marengo Mining Limited was a public-listed company (ASX:MMC) engaged in the exploration and development of mineral deposits in Papua New Guinea. The company’s principal asset included the Yandera copper-molybdenum-gold project located south-west of Madang.

The Company ceased trading on the ASX on 2 June 2015. However it continues to trade on both the TSX and PomSoX in Canada and Papua New Guinea respectively.
Biography last updated 11 Jun 2019

BNiQ Disclaimer