M2 Group

Article Timeline

Past People

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Geoff Horth Chief Executive Officer (since 2011)20092016
Craig Farrow Chairman20062016
Ashe-lee Jegathesan General Counsel, Company Secretary20142016
Scott Carter Chief Operating Officer (since 2015)20112016
Michael Simmons Non-Executive Director20092016
Rhoda Phillippo Non-Executive Director20152016

M&A Deals

AnnouncedBidderTargetTransaction TypeTotal Value
27/04/15M2 GroupiiNetAcquisition$1,600.0m>>


M2 Group is a Melbourne-based provider of the full suite of traditional and next generation telecommunications products, in addition to utility services. Founded in 1999, it listed on the Australian Securities Exchange in 2004 under the code MTU and in 2012 achieved entry into the S&P/ASX200.
Biography last updated 28 Apr 2015