Kaboko Mining

Article Timeline

Past People

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Malenga Machel Non-Executive Director, was Chair 2012-201620122017
Nigel Goodall Executive Director20132017
Paul D'Sylva Non-Executive Director20132016
Tokkas Van Heerden Executive Director, Chief Executive20132015
Andrew Simpson Non-Executive Director20132015
Jane Flegg Company Secretary20112015
Shannon Robinson Director, Company Secretary20112014
Jason Brewer Executive Director20112013
Catherine Hobbs Managing Director20062012
Shane Hartwig Non-Executive Director20092011
Pat Ryan Chair2011
Jack Toby Company Secretary20112011
Wolf Martinick Non-Executive Director20062010
Kelvin Edwards Company Secretary2009
Thomas Schrimpf Operations Director20072008
Donald Kennedy Director2008
Michael Kiernan Non-Executive Director20062007
Thomas Bannerman Managing Director, Deputy Executive Chair since 2006 20032007
Kevin Somes Non-Executive Director20032006
Papi Molotsane Director

ECM Deals

DateCompanyTransaction TypeTotal Value
20/01/14Kaboko MiningConvertible bonds issue$1.2m>>


Kaboko Mining Limited was a manganese mining and exploration company based in Perth, Western Australia. The company’s operations included the Emmanuel, Peco and Kanona manganese projects. These projects include 5 large scale prospecting licenses and 3 small scale mining licenses covering over 2,700km2 in established manganese mining districts in Zambia.

Kaboko was listed on the Australian Securities Exchange. The company was previously known as Uran.

In 2015 the company went into receivership, and was delisted from the ASX in 2017.
Biography last updated 29 Nov 2019

Share Transactions

$15k Bought
$15k Bought
$15k Bought
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Powered by Morningstar ®