Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs.

Healthway seeks to promote and support healthy lifestyles to reduce the burden of preventable disease in Western Australia.

Healthway (the Western Australian Health Promotion Foundation) was established in 1991 under Section 15 of the Tobacco Control Act 1990 as an independent statutory body reporting to the Minister for Health.

Healthway provides sponsorship to Sports, Arts and Community organisations to promote healthy messages, facilitate healthy environments, reduce the promotion of unhealthy messages, and increase participation in healthy activities. Healthway also provides grants to a diverse array of organisations to encourage healthy lifestyles and advance health promotion programs. The key priorities for Healthway are reducing harm from tobacco, reducing harm from alcohol, reducing obesity and promoting good mental health.

Contact Details

Level 2, 38 Station Street, SUBIACO WA 6008
08 9476 7000

Company Activity

Jeremy Hubble
NEW ROLE: Jeremy Hubble, Acting Chief Executive13 Oct 2023
NEWS: Tagged in Appointments September 29, 202329 Sep 2023
Lotterywest, Healthway boss resigns
NEWS: Tagged in Lotterywest, Healthway boss resigns27 Sep 2023
Leaders recognised in Australia Day honours
NEWS: Tagged in Leaders recognised in Australia Day honours27 Jan 2023
NEWS: Tagged in Appointments November 4, 202204 Nov 2022
Steve Harris
NEW ROLE: Steve Harris, Non-Executive Director31 Oct 2022
Cheryl Kickett-Tucker
NEW ROLE: Cheryl Kickett-Tucker, Non-Executive Director31 Oct 2022
Donna Cross
NEW ROLE: Donna Cross, Non-Executive Director31 Oct 2022
Addis to lead Lotterywest for 18 months
NEWS: Tagged in Addis to lead Lotterywest for 18 months01 Jun 2022
New leaders at Lotterywest, The Perth Mint
NEWS: Tagged in New leaders at Lotterywest, The Perth Mint10 Jan 2022

News Articles

Subscribe today for award-winning, unbiased and trusted journalism

Subscription Options