Disability Services Commission

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs.

The Disability Services Commission is the State Government agency responsible for advancing opportunities, community participation and quality of life for people with disability. Established in 1993 under the Disability Services Act 1993, the Commission provides a range of direct services and support and also funds non-government agencies to provide services to people with disability, their families and carers. The Commission also partners and collaborates with disability sector organisations, business, government and other stakeholders to improve participation, inclusion and access for people with disability across the community.

On 1 July 2017 the Disability Services Commission was amalgamated with the Department of Child Protection and Family Support, Housing Authority and the Department of Local Government and Communities to form the new Department of Communities.

Contact Details

146-160 Colin Street, WEST PERTH WA 6005
08 9426 9200

Article Timeline

Company Activity

Don Punch
NEW ROLE: Don Punch, Minister for Disability Services18 Mar 2021


Subscription Options