03 9545 2176

Article Timeline

Notable People

NamePositionYear Started
Paul Breuer
Paul Breuer
Principal Research Scientist
John Farrow
John Farrow
Site Manager, Australian Minerals Research Centre (from 2005)1984
Jeff McCulloch
Jeff McCulloch
Executive Manager, Finance2004
Patrick Hartley
Patrick Hartley
Research Director, Oil Gas & Fuels 2006
Michelle Colgrave
Michelle Colgrave
Proteomics Research Scientist2007
Ben Clennell
Ben Clennell
Senior Principal Research Scientist (since 2017)2009
Mark Paterson
Mark Paterson
Domain Leader, Grids & Renewable Energy Integration2010
Brad Evans
Brad Evans
IT Services Manager2015
Andy Lamb
Andy Lamb
Facilitator & Mentor, CSIRO ON Prime2016
Duncan Ferguson
Duncan Ferguson
Commercialisation Manager, Ag&Food 2017
* Most Senior WA Executive

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Tom Campey Engagement Manager20162017
Meredith Simpson Senior Consultant20132015
Kieren Cooney Non Executive Director, Australian Centre for Broadband Innovation20122014
Kirsten Larkin Program Support Officer20092014
David Wood Director, Coastal Collaboration Cluster20102014
Shanny Dyer General Manager, Flagship Program & Performance (since 2011)20082013
Susan Jeanes Member, Energy & Transport Advisory Council20072013
Tim Naylor Research Officer20102011
Nick Prosser Architect20102011
Paul Wright Industry Advisor, Future Manufacturing Flagship20062010
Paul Roberts Theme Leader - Discovering Australia's Mineral Resources20072008
Alex Eastwood Senior Legal Counsel20062007
Chris Mitchell Theme Leader20052007
Catherine Livingstone Non-Executive Chair20012006
John Clout Senior Research Scientist, CSIRO Minerals19922004
Chris Moran Program Leader19892004
Dennis Jensen Research Scientist19951999
Anna Cousins Marketing Manager, Minerals Division19931995
Jeremy Fitzpatrick Experimental Scientist, CSIRO Fisheries19861995
Raj Kandiah Experimental Scientist, Textile Industries19851987
Rosalind Dubs Institute Secretary, Institute of Physical Science19801985
Michael Sandy Research Mineralogist19771982
David Napoli Manager, Training & Development 19721980
Peter Hairsine Deputy Chief


CSIRO, the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, is Australia's national science agency and one of the largest and most diverse research agencies in the world. Its mission mission is 'We deliver great science and innovative solutions for industry, society and the environment’.
Biography last updated 07 Jan 2016

BNiQ Disclaimer