ATC Alloys

Article Timeline

Notable People

NamePositionYear Started
Nathan Featherby
Executive Director (since May 2018); (Non-Executive Director 2016-2018)2016
Saxon Ball
Non-Executive Director2016
Trent Franklin
Trent Franklin
Company Secretary2017
Imants Kins
Imants Kins
Non-Executive Chair2018
GuangYu Chen
Non-Executive Director2018
John Chegwidden
John Chegwidden
Non-Executive Director2018
* Most Senior WA Executive

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Nicholas Halliday Non-Executive Director20172018
Patrick Burke Non-Executive Director (May 2018); (Executive Director 2014-2018, Executive Chair 2016-2018)20142018
Carol New Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary20072017
Michael Bourne Executive Director20162016
Mark Warren Executive Chairman20142016
John Chegwidden Non-Executive Director and Company Secretary20102015
Terence Butler-Blaxell Managing Director20122014
Frank Ashe Non-Executive Director20122014
Ian Richer Non-Executive Director02011
Mark McAuliffe Executive Chairman20062011

ECM Deals

DateCompanyTransaction TypeTotal Value
18/06/15ATC AlloysPlacement$12.8m>>
08/07/14ATC AlloysPlacement$1.5m>>
20/01/14ATC AlloysPlacement + share purchase plan$7.0m>>
16/01/13ATC AlloysEntitlement offer$12.8m>>

M&A Deals

AnnouncedBidderTargetTransaction TypeTotal Value
26/02/18ATC AlloysAsset acquisition$3.8m>>
18/01/17ATC AlloysAsset acquisition$2.7m>>
31/05/16Almonty IndustriesATC AlloysAcquisition$4.5m>>


ATC Alloys is an Asian focused manufacturing company listed on the ASX. In May 2010 ATC Alloys predecessor, Hazelwood Resources (the name changed in 2016), acquired a majority interest in Asia Tungsten Products Company Ltd (ATC), and commenced the construction of a new ferrotungsten refinery near Vihn Bao in Vietnam.

In 2017 the company shifted its registered office to Sydney.
Biography last updated 25 Feb 2019

Share Transactions

$4k Issued
$85k Issued
$85k Issued
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Source: Morningstar

BNiQ Disclaimer