Seven sign for power

SEVEN consortia have been shortlisted for the right to generate electricity in WA’s Mid-West.

The Mid-West project includes the towns of Cue, Meekatharra, Mt Magnet and Yalgoo and could also include Sandstone and Wiluna.

The groups are State West Power, Modra Electric Power, Burns and Roe Worley, Energy Developments, New World Project/Hanjung, Korea Industries and Construction Co, Western Power/AGL Joint Venture and Beacons Consulting International.

The groups were picked from 12 that submitted expressions of interest in late 1998.

Ten groups are currently working on detailed tenders for the supply of power to the West Kimberley.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer