05/02/2013 - 22:41

On the move

05/02/2013 - 22:41


Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

Stanford on board at St Ives

Michael Stanford has been appointed to the board of directors of the St Ives Group, which is one of Australia's largest private providers of retirement village and aged care services. Dr Stanford is group chief executive officer of St John of God Health Care and a board member of RAC Holdings, which took 100 per cent ownership of St Ives last November. Veteran RAC senior executive Michael Heath has been appointed as chief executive officer of St Ives. Mr Heath has been with the automobile insurance provider for 16 years, including as executive general manager motoring and executive general manager operations. He is a former CEO of Perth Racing. St Ives founders Ray Fitzgerald and Russell Halpern have retired following the completion of RAC’s acquisition.

Goyder to lead B20

Wesfarmers managing director Richard Goyder has accepted an invitation from the Australian government to lead business engagement during the country's presidency of the Group of 20 in 2014. Mr Goyder will head the Australian B20, which will bring together senior Australian business people, including BHP Billiton chief executive Marius Kloppers, Leighton Holdings chief executive Hamish Tyrwhitt and Shell Australia chair Ann Pickard, to work with the government on the G20 policy agenda for next year. The B20 is the key business advisory body to the international economic forum and will include business leaders from all G20 economies.

Poulsen joins Serco

International service company Serco Australia has appointed John Poulsen to its advisory board. Mr Poulsen is the Australian managing partner at law firm Squire Sanders. He is the immediate past president of the Committee for Economic Development of Australia WA, a current member of the Australia China Business Council WA branch, and on the advisory board of the Curtin Graduate School of Business.

Bowen to Tempo Australia

Former Macmahon Holdings chief executive Nick Bowen has been appointed executive chairman of engineering, maintenance and construction group Tempo Australia, from March 11. The group's official headquarters remains in Sydney, but prominent members of its senior management team, including Mr Bowen, managing director Dick Wright and director Charlie Bontempo, are based in Perth.



Subscription Options