NFP board – Australia Business Arts Foundation

WA councillors: Wayne Osborn, Alcoa (also board member), Michael Chaney- NAB, Adrian Fini- Mirvac Fini, Russell Gibbs- Hawaiian Management Group, Richard Goyder- Wesfarmers, Janet Holmes a Court AO- Heytesbury, Denis Horgan AM- Leeuwin Estate, Peter Laurance AO- Pivot Group, Rodger McArthur- BankWest, David Smith- Pilbara Iron, Lloyd Smith- Gerard Daniels, Michael Stanford- St John of God Health Care.THE ABaF awards and the WA Business and the Arts Partnership awards have been further aligned this year, making it easier for cultural organisations and their business partners to enter. This year marks the inaugural state-based round for the ABaF awards (to be held on September 20), with the winners going on to become finalists at the national awards. ABaF has been actively involved with the Department of Culture and the Arts Awards during the past few years. For the first time, this year the nomination criteria and processes for both awards have been aligned, easing the stress for time-poor cultural organisations at nomination time. Culture and Arts Minister Sheila McHale said the WABAP awards celebrated the creativity and innovation of the important partnership between the arts and business sectors, and offered opportunities for businesses to live their corporate values. Nominations for the 2006 WABAP awards close at 5pm on Friday September 1.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer