Changing chairs at Australian Heritage

Australian Heritage Group Limited has a new chairman, after executing changes the company says are "in line with current best practice corporate governance guidelines".

Non-executive director John Moore has assumed the chair, while former executive chairman Tony Barton has become an executive director.

Mr Moore is a former Federal Minister for Defence and Minister for Industry, Science & Tourism, who before his time in politics, was a stockbroker.

He has been on several boards, including those of Citinational Limited, Merrill Lynch (Aust), and Grindlays.

Two former Australian Heritage non-executive directors – Craig McGown and Leon Ivory - resigned last month, Australian Heritage citing other work commitments.

Mr Ivory was a founding director of Australian Heritage, which is now looking to appoint up to two more non-executive directors.

The current board consists of Messrs Moore and Barton and managing director Sally Capp.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer