Western Australian Planning Commission

Gordon Stephenson House, 140 William Street, PERTH
08 6551 9000

Article Timeline

Network Graph

Displaying all people that are connected to 2 or more organisations. Hover over a node to display a link to the BNiQ page for that person or organisation.

Notable People

Showing 4 people marked as having an executive or director level role. Position shown in italic is their previous role in the same organisation.
 Most Senior WA Executive.

NamePositionYear Started
Megan Adair
Megan Adair
Member, Statutory Planning Committee2012
David Caddy
David Caddy
Rebecca Strom
Rebecca Strom
Board Member2014
Henry Zelones
Henry Zelones

Past People

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Eric Lumsden Chair20132018
Stephen Wood Member2018
Paul Drechsler Member20102016
Reece Waldock Member2016
Ryan Zaknich Implementation of the Metropolitan Region Scheme20052013
David Wood Chair, Coastal Planning & Coordination Council; Commissioner20042010
Anne Arnold Deputy Chair19961999
Robert Harvey Member2016


The Western Australian Planning Commission (WAPC) was formed in 1955. The WAPC was originally called the Metropolitan Regional Planning Authority (MRPA) when it was established with David Carr as the chief planner. It is a statutory authority of the Government of Western Australia that exists to coordinate planning for future land use and transport needs. It describes itself as Western Australia's peak representative body of land use planning and development.
Biography last updated 17 Jul 2015

BNiQ Disclaimer