Supreme Court of Western Australia

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs.

The Supreme Court is the State's highest court, with responsibility for both criminal and civil matters. It is also the State's main appeal court. The Supreme Court is divided into two divisions - the General Division and the Court of Appeal.
The General Division deals with very serious criminal charges, such as murder, armed robbery, arson and serious breaches of Commonwealth drug enforcement laws. This division also hears appeals from decisions of magistrates sitting in criminal matters in the Magistrates Court.
The General Division also deals with probate (including disputes over wills), Admiralty (disputes involving ships), disputed elections and applications under the Corporations Act.
The Court of Appeal hears appeals from single judge decisions of the Supreme Court and from lower courts and various tribunals.
The Supreme Court is composed of the Chief Justice of Western Australia, 19 Judges, one Master, the Principal Registrar and eight Registrars.

Contact Details

Level 11, David Malcolm Justice Centre, 28 Barrack Street, PERTH WA 6000
08 9421 5333

Company Activity

John Quigley
NEW ROLE: John Quigley, Attorney General17 May 2022
Westgold to withdraw Gascoyne offer
NEWS: Tagged in Westgold to withdraw Gascoyne offer03 Nov 2021
Court approves Gascoyne-Firefly merger
NEWS: Tagged in Court approves Gascoyne-Firefly merger02 Nov 2021
PCH trial needing sharper details
NEWS: Tagged in PCH trial needing sharper details14 Sep 2021
NEWS: Tagged in Appointments July 30, 202129 Jul 2021
Marcus Solomon
NEW ROLE: Marcus Solomon, Judge29 Jul 2021
NEWS: Tagged in Appointments June 11, 202110 Jun 2021
Larissa Strk
NEW ROLE: Larissa Strk, Judge09 Jun 2021
Larissa Strk
NEW ROLE: Larissa Strk, Principal Registrar, Acting Master since 202109 Apr 2021
19 findings, 5 recommendations in Cambridge report
NEWS: Tagged in 19 findings, 5 recommendations in Cambridge report18 Nov 2020

News Articles


Subscription Options