Department of Corrective Services

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs. Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

The Department of Corrective Services (DCS) is a corrective services organisation which provides support to the justice system and the community of Western Australia by ensuring the security and safety of the community, staff and those in the Department's care. The Department of Corrective Services core focus are on the security of detainees and prisoners in correctional facilities and offenders on community based orders; the safety of our people; the safety of offenders, detainees and prisoners; rehabilitation.

The Department of Corrective Services has the following five divisions: Office of Reform, Adult Justice Services, Youth Justice Services, Corporate Support, Operational Support.

On 1st July 2017, the Department of Corrective Services amalgamated with the Department of Attorney General to form the new Department of Justice.

Article Timeline

Company Activity

Bill Johnston
NEW ROLE: Bill Johnston, Minister for Corrective Services18 Mar 2021
Tony Hassall
NEW ROLE: Tony Hassall, Commissioner12 Oct 2020


Subscription Options