Department of Agriculture and Food

3 Baron-Hay Court, SOUTH PERTH, 6151
08 9368 3333

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Peter Metcalfe Executive Director, Regional Operations & Development2017
John Ruprecht Executive Director, Irrigated Agriculture (since 2015)20102017
Kevin Chennell Executive Director, Livestock Industries2017
Mark Sweetingham Executive Director, Grains Industry20152017
Mark Webb Acting Director General20162017
Jim Eftos Executive Director, Business Support2017
Alannah MacTiernan Minister for Agriculture and Food20172017
Jacqueline Jarvis Senior Policy Officer, Strategy & Governance20162017
Mar Hube Senior Policy Officer, Biosecurity & Regulation (since 2016)20132017
Ken Baston Minister for Agriculture and Food20132016
Rob Delane Director General20092016
Greg Paust Acting Executive Director, Grains Industry & the Central Region (since 2014)20102015
Kaye Mazzoleni Director, Strategy & Governance20122015
Allison Madson Development Officer20082015
Terry Hill Executive Director, Irrigated Agriculture and Diversification20112015
Jamie Henderson Principal Policy Advisor20102013
Rebecca Douthwaite Economist20112013
Mark Sweetingham Director, Grains Industry Development20102012
Meg Somers Executive Director, Corporate Strategy & Operations2012
Debbie Cousins Deputy Director General Industry Development02011
Graham Wilson Assistant Director General Business Services02011
Simon Johnson Assistant Director General Trade & Market Services02011
Eric Wright Deputy Director General Natural Resources Management and BioSecurity Services02011
John Noonan Leader, Farming for the Future20042010
David Hartley Executive Director Natural Resource Management02010
Henry Steingiesser Executive Director, Food & Trade Development2010
Cheryll Meade Director Strategic Services02010
Ian Longson Director General2010
Roger O'Dwyer Executive Director Industry & Rural Services02010
Mike Marsh Executive Director Business Services02010
Dominique Mecoy Manager, Strategic Policy20072009
Mark Sweetingham Principal Research Scientist19962008
Rob Delane Executive Director, Biosecurity & Research20052008
Tresslyn Walmsley Grains IP Officer (2003-2007); TOPCROP State Manager (1999-2002)19992007
Ashley Mercy A/Executive Director02006
David Bowran A/Executive Director02006
Renata Paliskis Director, Rangelands; Program Manager, Meat & Dairy19962006
Anne Furey Research Officer & International Trade Policy Officer20002004
Clive Robartson Manager, Animal Health Laboratories19752004
Simon McKirdy Quarantine Plant Pathologist19982002
Ian Longson Director General
Mike Bowley Executive Director, Regional Operations and Development


The former Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia drives the economic development of the agriculture and food sector in Western Australia (WA), with a focus on export-led growth. It supports the success of our state’s agrifood businesses through services and partnerships that help increase industry profitability and sustainability, while safeguarding our state’s precious natural resources. It also provides a range of resources and information to support agrifood businesses and educate the WA community. The Department of Agriculture and Food was amalgamated with the Department of Regional Development, Department of Fisheries and the nine regional development commissions to form the new Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development.
Biography last updated 11 Dec 2017

BNiQ Disclaimer