Department of Aboriginal Affairs

Ground Floor, 151 Royal Street, EAST PERTH, 6004
08 6551 8000

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Glen Kar Executive Director, Corporate Affairs2017
Vaughan Davies Assistant Director General2017
Peter Collier Minister20132017
Ross Tomasini Executive Director, Community Development2017
Tiffiny Vale Executive Director, Heritage2017
Lucy Gunn Executive Director, Accountable Government2017
Cliff Weeks Director General2016
Sonia Tait Senior Strategic Land Officer20112014
Duncan Ord Deputy Director General20102014
Patrick Walker Director General2011
John Dean Director Policy and Co-orination2010
Charles Vinci Director Business & Strategic Services2010
Mary Cowley Principal Indigenous Adviser2010
Jacqie Brienne Principal legal officer2010
Jackie Tang Acting Director General20072008
Peter McKerrow Principal Legal Officer2008
David Pedler A/Director Policy & Co-Ordination2008
Amanda Cattermole Acting Director General2007
Chris Cottier Acting Director General2006
Neil Thomson Executive Director, Lands


The former Department of Aboriginal Affairs is now part of the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage. The department is an amalgamation of the former departments of Planning, Lands, the State Heritage Office and the land and heritage functions of the Department of Aboriginal Affairs, and was formed as a result of the changes to the public sector announced by the State Government in April 2017.
Biography last updated 09 Oct 2018

BNiQ Disclaimer