C.Y O'Connor Institute

Established in WA: 1994
Lot 1 Hutt Street, NORTHAM, 6401
08 9622 6777
The former C Y O'Connor College of TAFE (also known as C. Y. O'Connor Institute), was established in July 1994 and serviced the Wheatbelt region of Western Australia. It had 4 campuses including Merredin, Moora, Narrogin and Northam. In April 2016, the state government restructured the TAFE system, amalgamating the 11 TAFE colleges into 5 TAFE Colleges. As a result of the re-alignment CY O'Connor Institute now falls under the umbrella of the Central Regional TAFE and the South Regional TAFE.
Bio last updated 14 Apr 2016

Notable People

NamePositionYear Started
John Scott *
Managing Director
Bobbie Dimasi
Acting Community Relations Manager & Marketing Coordinator
* Most Senior WA Executive

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Peter Mahler Managing Director2009
Sue Manning 02009
Russell Farr A/Community Relations Manager2007
Carissa Archibald Manager Community Relations2006
Rhiannon Chalmers Assistant to Marketing Manager2006
Alan Jelly Community Relations Manager

BNiQ Disclaimer