Bunbury Port Authority

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs.

Bunbury Port Authority is part of the Souther Port Authority, which was established in October 2014 following the merger of the Albany Port Authority, Bunbury Port Authority, and Esperance Port Authority. The Bunbury Port is a pivot point for world wide distribution of products from the South West of Australia. Rail and road links enable the Port to capitalise on cargo throughput. Its location is a strategic one, providing a natural distribution point which embraces mining, manufacturing, agricultural and pastoral areas. The Bunbury Harbour Board was created by an act of Parliament to control the port from 1st July 1909. The name Bunbury Harbour Board was changed to Bunbury Port Authority in October 1967. The major commodities that the port caters for are Alumina, Mineral Sands, Woodchips, Caustic Soda and Silica Sand.

Contact Details

1 Casuarina Dve (Outer Harbour), BUNBURY WA 6230
08 9729 6500

News Articles

Subscribe today for award-winning, unbiased and trusted journalism

Subscription Options