Broome Port Authority

Get notifications in MyBN when activity occurs. Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

The Port of Broome is the principal deepwater port servicing Western Australia's Kimberley region. The Port supports livestock export, offshore oil and gas exploration supply vessels, pearling, fishing charter boats, cruise liners and is the main fuel and container receival point for the region. Broome Port Authority became part of Kimberley Ports Authority on the 1st of October 2014, which is now responsible for Wyndham Port, Derby Port, Yampi Sound ports of Cockatoo and Koolan Islands (potentially Irvine Island) and the proposed port at James Price Point.

Contact Details

401 Port Drive, BROOME WA 6725
08 9194 3100

News Articles

Subscribe today for award-winning, unbiased and trusted journalism

Subscription Options