Breakaway Resources

Unit 14, 531 Hay Street, SUBIACO, 6008
08 9278 6444

Article Timeline

Notable People

NamePositionYear Started
Jonathan Young
Jonathan Young
Non-Executive Director (Chair 2003-2006)2003
Jeffrey Gresham
Non-Executive Director2006
Simon Storm
Company Secretary2009
* Most Senior WA Executive

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Victor Rajasooriar Managing Director20122014
John Atkins Non-Executive Chairman20062013
David Hutton Chief Executive Officer02012
Garry Connell Director2010
Trevor Hart Company Secretary, Chief Financial Officer20032010
Peter Buck Managing Director & CEO20042009
Grant Mooney Joint Company Secretary2007
Nick Castleden Manager, Nickel Geology & Exploration20062007
James Guy Exploration Manager20032006
Wayne Bramwell Business Development Manager20032004

ECM Deals

DateCompanyTransaction TypeTotal Value
27/09/12Breakaway ResourcesShare purchase plan$2.0m>>
02/02/12Breakaway ResourcesPlacement$1.5m>>

M&A Deals

AnnouncedBidderTargetTransaction TypeTotal Value
15/07/13Minotaur ExplorationBreakaway ResourcesTakeover$19.0m>>
04/09/12Breakaway ResourcesSandfire ResourcesJoint venture$8.0m>>


Breakaway Resources Limited was delisted in late 2013 following compulsory acquisition by Minotaur Exploration. Breakaway was involved in the exploration and mining of natural resources in Australia. It primarily explores for gold, nickel, and copper. The company explores nickel sulphide targets within the Leinster District of Western Australia; and copper-gold targets within the Cloncurry District of North West Queensland.
Biography last updated 20 Nov 2015

Share Transactions

$15k Bought
$15k Bought
$15k Bought
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Source: Morningstar

BNiQ Disclaimer