Aleator Energy

Unit 18, 40 St Quentin Avenue, CLAREMONT, 6010
08 9385 0700

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Gennady Varitsky Non-Executive Director20122016
Mark Rowbottam Executive Director20122016
Wal Muir Chief Executive Officer20122015
Hamish Carnachan Chief Financial Officer20082014
John Armstrong Non-Executive Chairman02012
Anthony Kain Non-Executive Director02012
Richard Sciano Non-Executive Director20032012
Richard de Boer Executive Director02011
John Hasleby Executive Director, Exploration20052008
Peter Ruttledge Company Secretary2007
Peter Strachan Non-Executive Director20042006
John Hopkins Non-Executive Chairman20042006
Neville Bassett Non-Executive Chair20032004
Andrew Waller Director of Business Development, Executive Director20032004
Ranko Matic Company Secretary2007
Lewis G Cross Non-Executive Chairman2012
Brydie McKee Chief Executive Officer2016
Angus Parker Chief Technology Officer2016

ECM Deals

DateCompanyTransaction TypeTotal Value
16/12/15Aleator EnergyPublic Offer$5.0m>>
24/09/15Aleator EnergyPlacement$4.5m>>
02/07/13Aleator EnergyPlacement$2.7m>>
04/07/12Aleator EnergyPlacement$6.0m>>


Aleator Energy Limited (AWD) was an ASX listed company with headquarters in Perth.
In July 2015 Aleator announced it would acquire Vonex under a reverse takeover deal. In February 2016 the company changed its name to Vonex after the completion of a prospectus raising. However, following responses to ASX queries that the ASX deemed unsatisfactory, Vonex shares were removed from the official list in April 2016, and Vonex refunded most of the money raised. Originally floated in 1996, the Company was an active participant in oil and gas assets in the Ukraine, as well as holding mineral royalties in Australia and interests in oil and gas in the Paradox Basin of Utah, USA.
Biography last updated 04 May 2016

Share Transactions

$100k Bought
$74k Bought
$7k Bought
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Source: Morningstar

BNiQ Disclaimer