Albany Port Authority

85 Brunswick Road, ALBANY, 6330
08 9892 9000

Article Timeline

Notable People

Showing 5 people. Position shown in italic is their previous role in the same organisation.
 Most Senior WA Executive.

NamePositionYear Started
Sean Bolt
Harbour Master
Scott Macaulay
Safety & Security Officer
Eric Norman
Wharf Manager
Graeme Poole
Port Engineer
Pam Wignall
Finance & Administration Manager

Past People

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Brad Williamson CEO (2002-2014); COO (2014-2016); GM (2015-2016)20022016
Neema Premji Non-Executive Chair20132014
Colin Barnett Acting Minister for Transport20142014
Troy Buswell Minister for Transport20102014
Garry Adams Manager, Finance & Administration20102012
Steve Young Harbour Master02012
Gary Adams Finance Manager02012
Colin R Berry Finance Manager2011
Sue Sandison Executive Officer02010
Chris Shuttleworth Harbour Master2010
Alan Birchmore Chair2010
Paul Mackey Environment Manager
Simon Fretton Business Development Manager
Russell Harrison Deputy Chairman1993
Peter West Chairman2008
Rachael Goetze Environment Officer


Albany Port was the first Port in Western Australia, being the site of the first European settlement in WA in 1826. For many years it was the only port for the state and its growing population. Albany Port Authority is now governed by Southern Ports Authority. The Southern Ports Authority was established on the 1st of October 2014 following the merger of the Albany Port Authority, Bunbury Port Authority, and Esperance Port Authority.
Biography last updated 10 Nov 2015