Western Power appoints Murphy

FORMER Wesfarmers chief Warren Murphy has been appointed to the Western Power board of directors for a three-year term.

Mr Murphy recently retired after 32 years with the Wesfarmers Group, culminating in roles as executive director of corporate affairs at Wesfarmers Limited and managing director of Wesfarmers Bunnings Limited.

Energy Minister Colin Barnett said Mr Murphy brought to the board a strong commercial and practical experience in a large corporation.

“This type of expertise will complement the strengths of the board as Western Power develops its commercial activities and moves into new fields while adjusting to the deregulated and competitive energy marketplace,” Mr Barnett said.

The Western Power board will comprisee Hector Stebbins as chairman, Dan Smetana, Ian Warner, Carol Devitt, Richard Lewis, Mr Murphy and managing director David Eiszele.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer