Watt continues with ACCC

Don Watt has been reappointed as an associate commissioner to the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission. Mr Watt is a barrister and company director who, until  recently, chaired the LegalPractice Board of Western Australia. A new commissioner has been appointed to the ACCC this month and four associate commissioners reappointed.

The new commissioner, Ed Willett, has resigned hisposition as executive director of the National Competition Council to take up the five-year full- ACCC appointment. He was previously assistant commissioner with Industry Commission. The ACCC now comprises: Allan Fels (chairman); members Sitesh Bhojani, Ross Jones, Jennifer McNeill, John Martin, and Ed Willett; and associate members Paul Baxter, David Flint, Teresa Handicott, Yasmin King, Lew Owens, Thomas Parry, Andrew Reeves, Alan Tregilgas, Donald Michael Watt, and Warwick James Wilkinson. Mr Watt was initially appointed as an associate member of the ACCC in 1995. His reappointment is until September 2005.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer