Waste treatment

THE state government’s Core Consultative Committee on Waste has announced eight preferred treatment precincts for hazardous and industrial waste. Co-chaired by Chamber of Commerce and Industry environmental policy adviser Mary Askey and Contaminated Sites Alliance spokesman, Greenpeace adviser and Murdoch University lecturer Lee Bell, the committee will now engage in a three-and-half-month process of community consultation, including 15 meetings in nine regional centres. The sites are expected to mainly treat waste generated from their own regions. The preferred sites. South West Shire of Northam: Avon Industrial Park – 16km east of Northam. Shire of Harvey: Kemerton Industrial Park – 18km north of Bunbury. Shire of Mt Marshall: 9km south east of Bencubbin. Shire of Bruce Rock: 9km north of Bruce Rock. Pilbara Port Hedland: Boodarie Industrial Estate – 7.5km west of South Hedland. Shire of Roebourne: 15km south west of Karratha. Goldfields Shire of Coolgardie: Mungari Industrial Estate – 24km south west of Kalgoorlie. City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder: 16km south of Kalgoorlie.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE9,064
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
46 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer