WA pair on AAT

The Administration Appeals Tribunal recently appointed two West Australians, Associate Professor Glenton Anthony Barton and Linda Savage Davis as part-time members.

Associate Professor Barton currently teaches Taxation, Corporate Finance and Securities Regulation at UWA.

He is also a consultant in taxation and revenue law at Jackson McDonald, Barristers and Solicitors in Perth and is the author of various chapters of Halsbury’s Laws of Australia. 

Mrs Linda Savage Davis is the second part-time member appointed to the AAT.

Mrs Savage Davis was director of the Social Security Appeals Tribunal in WA from 1999-2001. Her current appointments include the board of the Art Gallery of WA and the Ethics Committee of the Genetics Advisory Group of the Health Department of WA.

In 1997, Mrs Savage Davis won the Telstra Lawyers Community Service Award.

In other changes, Deane Graham Jarvis has been appointed AAT deputy president, to be based in South Australia.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer