An independent expert advisory group to be chaired by Western Australia’s chief scientist, Professor Lyn Beazley (pictured), has been formed to oversee the first round of funding from the $36.5 million Low Emissions Energy Development Fund. The other members of the group are: Andrew Hall, investment manager at Stone Ridge Ventures; Garry Baverstock, adjunct associate professor in energy studies at Murdoch University; Dr John Wright, director of the CSIRO Energy Transformed Flagship; Martina Calais, a former research engineer on automotive power supplies and university lecturer; Alan Pears, adjunct professor at RMIT University; and Suzanne Tuite, financial management specialist and group manager finance at GRD Minproc.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University15,536
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE9,064
10th↑The University of Notre Dame Australia6,720
49 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer