New chair for Town Planning Tribunal

Barrister Peter McGowan has been appointed as chair of the Town Planning Appeal Tribunal, replacing commissioner Jennifer Smith, who has resigned for health reasons.

Mr McGowan, who is a former managing partner of Phillips Fox, has been acting deputy chair of the tribunal since December 1997.

The Planning Appeals Amendment Act 2002 is expected to be proclaimed by the end of March, and a new tribunal established.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer