NFP board – Access 31

Hendy Cowan – chairman, Keith Cooke – vice-treasurer, Gerard Gannon – director, HJ Abdallah Magar – director, Tony Di Francesco – director, Dr Lianne Cretney-Barnes – director, Val Raubenheimer – director, Phillip Skelton – director, Peter Torre – company secretary, Andrew Brine – chief executive officer. Founding chairman of Access 31, Bill McGinnis, resigned earlier this month from the board of directors and is taking up a position with the Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts in Canberra, where he will be responsible for Indigenous broadcasting nationwide. Access 31 chief executive officer Andrew Brine said Mr McGinnis had been involved with the community broadcasting sector for more than two decades and had made a significant contribution, not only to Access 31, but to the whole sector. Mr McGinnis has served on the boards of RTR FM, Curtin FM, Twin Cities FM and Information Radio.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer