NFP Boards - The Western Australian AIDS council

The Western Australian AIDS council, established in 1985, leads the Western Australian community in the provision of a wide range of services in the prevention, treatment and care of people living with HIV/AIDS. Western Australian AIDS Council: • Russell King, chairperson • Leonie Bigwood, secretary • Willie Rowe • Roger Sykes • Daniel McAullay • Kingsley Burton • Lisa Tomney • Philomena Rourke The council aims to minimise the impact and further transmission of HIV, other blood-borne viruses and sexually transmissible infections. As well as this, the council endeavours to demonstrate leadership and excellence in education, advocacy, support and health enhancement services. The council is planning a number of events this year to mark its 20th anniversary as well as incorporating the theme into established events such as STYLEAID.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
49 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer