EY Entrepreneur of the Year

Ernst & Young has announced the finalists for its 2005 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards, putting forward 16 names from the Western Region. The group comes from a varied background but mining, technology, building and the wine industry all feature more than once. Past WA Business News 40under40 Awards program winners feature prominently among the group, including two former 1st Amongst Equals winners, Darren Haunold and Nathan Buzza. Marketing consultant Scott Robinson and nickel mining chief executive Peter Harold have also previously won 40under40 awards. Western Region finalists: Nathan Buzza - Commtech Wireless Steve de Mol - Action Mining Services William Hames - Cedarwoods Peter Harold - Sally Malay Mining Darren Haunold - Wills Domain Premium Wines John Horgan - Salitage Wines Kym Illman - Messages On Hold Australia Stephen Lauder - AHS Group Craig Mitchell - Mitchell Corp Australia Ned Montarello - ThinkSmart Group of Companies Scott Park - Scott Park Homes Matthew Price - PerthWeb Scott Robinson - Jack in the box Brian Tikey - AIR-CELL Insulation Bill Turner - Anvil Mining Dominic DiVirgilio & Lou DiVirgilio - DVG Automotive Group.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
49 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer