22/09/2017 - 17:28

Construction contracts and tenders September 7 to 20 2017

22/09/2017 - 17:28

Bookmark

Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

BMD Constructions has been awarded a $15.9 million contract for the construction of the Bow River Bridge project in the Shire of Wyndham – East Kimberley, jointly funded by the state and federal governments.

The Great Northern Highway’s current single-lane bridge, built in 1965, will be replaced by a higher, two-lane, 260-metre bridge that will not suffer the same risk of overtopping during floods.

The bridge is the only sealed road that connects Broome to Wyndham, Kununurra, and Darwin.

As well as embankments and abutments, the work will include the replacement of 2.3 kilometres of the highway in order to realign the approaches to the new bridge’s alignment.

The bridge is expected to be completed by the end of next year.

Mitie Construction has won a $1.2 million contract to build a dialysis clinic at the Roebourne community supported home.

It is the first renal health-related construction contract awarded this year. Work began on renal health hostels and clinics in Derby, Fitzroy Crossing, and Carnarvon last year, under contracts then reported by Business News.

WA Labor included a proposal for a Newman renal health centre in its election promises earlier this year.

TendererSubmissionsProjectClose
3B  Buildjpanov@3bbuild.com.auUWA - St Catherines College stage 2 expansionSep 27
3B  Buildjpanov@3bbuild.com.auHMAS Stirling - base entrance & hazardous goodsOct 4
ADCO Constructionsestperth@adcoconstruct.com.auHMAS Stirling - base entrance & hazardous goodsOct 4
Badgeperth@badge.net.auKatanning - civic centreSep 28
Badgeperth@badge.net.auNorth Meadow Springs Primary School - stage 2Oct 2
BGC Constructiontenders@bgcconstruction.comMargaret River Senior High School - forward worksSep 27
Built Environswatenders@builtenvirons.com.auMidland - Curtin University campusSep 29
Built Environswatenders@builtenvirons.com.auHMAS Stirling - base entrance & hazardous goodsOct 4
Cockramtenderswa@cockram.comMidland - Curtin University campusSep 29
Cooper & Oxleytenders@cooperoxley.com.auNorth Meadow Springs Primary School - stage 2Oct 3
Dorictender-estimating@doricgroup.com.auMidland - Curtin University campusSep 29
EMCO Buildingtenders@emco.com.auKewdale - Australian Islamic CollegeSep 25
Firm Constructiontenders@firmconstruction.com.auKatanning - civic centreSep 30
Georgioutendering@georgiou.com.auMidland - sidings developmentOct 6
PACT Constructiontenders@pactconstruction.com.auUWA - St Catherines College stage 2 expansionSep 26
PACT Constructiontenders@pactconstruction.com.auNorth Meadow Springs Primary School - stage 2Oct 6
Perkinstenders@perkinsbuilders.com.auBunbury - Ocean Star aged care facilitySep 27
Perkinstenders@perkinsbuilders.com.auKatanning - civic centreSep 29
Perkinstenders@perkinsbuilders.com.auMidland - Curtin University campusOct 2
Perkinstenders@perkinsbuilders.com.auMidland - sidings developmentOct 11
Pindantenders@pindan.com.auBunbury - Ocean Star aged care facilitySep 27
Pindantenders@pindan.com.auUWA - St Catherines College stage 2 expansionSep 27
Pindantenders@pindan.com.auMidland - sidings developmentOct 11
Pindan Contractingtenders.contracting@pindan.com.auGeraldton - storage shed refurbishmentSep 27
PS Structurestenders@psstructures.com.auMidland - Curtin University campusOct 2
PS Structurestenders@psstructures.com.auNorth Meadow Springs Primary School - stage 2Oct 3
Pyramidtenders@pyramidwa.net.auKewdale - Australian Islamic CollegeSep 25
Universal Constructionsestimating@universalconstructions.com.auNorth Meadow Springs Primary School - stage 2Oct 3

STANDING BY BUSINESS. TRUSTED BY BUSINESS.

Subscription Options