Committee for Perth strengthens team

ADVISORY group Committee for Perth has continued to develop the depth of its board by appointing high-profile restaurateur, Kate Lamont (pictured) and community relations expert Kathryn Sydney-Smith as directors. Ms Lamont became chairperson of the Tourism Western Australia board in June last year, and has served on the board of the Australian Tourist Commission, in addition to chairing the Swan Valley Planning Committee for seven years. She has 20 years’ experience in the wine and food industry, running successful restaurants in the Swan Valley, Margaret River and East Perth. Ms Lamont is also a non-executive director of Empire Beer Group Ltd, and is not unknown to campaigns to improve Perth, being associated with liquor licensing reform coalition, Ms Sydney-Smith brings experience from the not-for-profit and corporate sectors, having been chief executive officer of the WA Community Foundation and currently holding the community relations manager role at Alcoa. The Committee for Perth board is chaired by Tony Howarth, with John Atkins as deputy chair, and includes members Sam Walsh, Gary Smith and Ian Fletcher.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer