Comings & Goings

Thomas Mathai and Ken Margon have resigned as directors of Cape Range Wireless Ltd. Peter Oates has been appointed as a director of Eneabba Gas Ltd. Mr Oates has 24 years experience in the electricity industry in WA. John Caldwell and Peter Jones have been appointed as directors of IAMGOLD Corporation. Mr Caldwell is president and CEO of SMTC Corporation, an electronics manufacturing service provider with operations in the US, Canada, Mexico and China and Mr Jones is president and chief operating officer of Inco Ltd. Frank van Gogh has resigned as managing director of Joyce Corporation Ltd. The company has appointed Michael Smart and Timothy Hantke as directors. Malcolm McLean has also been appointed as company secretary, following the resignation of Edward Dodds. Mark Lester has resigned as joint company secretary for Meditech Research Ltd. Christopher Neale, who was joint company secretary with Mr Lester, will continue as sole company secretary of the company. Jim Reeve has been appointed as a director of Mincor Resources NL. Mr Reeve has been chief operating officer of the company since 2001. Steve Cowle, current general manager-Kambalda Nickel Operations, has been promoted to the position of chief operating officer. Neale Taylor has been appointed as chairman of Tap Oil Ltd, following the resignation of John Mumford. Mr Taylor has been on the Tap Oil board since 2002 as a non-executive director. Mike Sandy has also been appointed as a non-executive director of the company. Mr Sandy is a geologist with over 30 years experience in the resources industry, with the past 24 years focused on oil and gas.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
47 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer