Chamber votes in VPs

Five vice presidents were elected at last week’s Chamber of Minerals and Energy of WA AGM – Seamus French (WMC Resources), John Hanley (Shell Development Australia), Graeme Hunt (BHP Billiton Iron Ore), David Smith, (Hamersley Iron Pty Ltd), and Collis Thorp (Cable Sands WA).

The vice presidents and new president Kim

Horne (see Newsmaker on the previous page) form part of the 25-member executive council of the CME.

The chamber is finalising the appointment of a new executive officer, safety and health, and expects to announce two additional appointments in the near future.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer