09/09/2019 - 17:47

Board Moves September 9, 2019

09/09/2019 - 17:47


Save articles for future reference.

Our daily board moves wrap includes Geraint Harris, Alexander Burns, Kevin Tomlinson, Ray Shorrocks, Justine Campbell, Keith Bakker, David Rich, Peter Torre, Richard Hyde, Lyndon Hopkins, Rodney Leonard, Nigel Spicer, Mark Connelly, Ian Kerr, Luke Holden, Stuart Cruickshanks, and Todd Giltay.

Board Moves September 9, 2019

Geraint Harris has been appointed managing director of Alta Zinc. Mr  Harris is a mining engineer with over 24 years of mining industry experience across production and development operations, technical consultancy, funds management and project finance. He specialises in gold and base metals. Alexander Burns, who has been assuming the role of chief executive since 2017, will revert to his original position as executive chair.

Kevin Tomlinson has joined the board of Bellevue Gold as non-executive chair with Ray Shorrocks resigning from the role. Mr  Tomlinson has over 35 years of experience in mining and finance with the Toronto, Australian and London stock markets. He also has extensive experience in the development and financing of significant mining projects internationally.

Justine Campbell will be joining Lycopodium as chief financial officer and company secretary at the end of the month, following the retirement Keith Bakker. Ms  Campbell is an experienced CFO with expertise in finance leadership and transformation of ASX-listed companies. She has held senior financial management roles with Civmec Group, Decmil Group, and Doric Group.

David Rich has been appointed chief financial officer and joint company secretary of marine propulsion and hyro stabilisation company VEEM. Mr  Rich is an experienced finance professional with over 20 years in management, CFO and company secretary roles in public ASX-listed companies. He commences in November, and Peter Torre will resign as joint company secretary but remains as a non-executive director.

West African Resources has made changes to its board and management structure as it prepares for mid-2020 gold production at the Sanbrado Gold Project in Burkina Faso. Managing director Richard Hyde will become executive chair and chief executive, chief operation officer Lyndon Hopkins joins the board as executive director, Rodney Leonard and Nigel Spicer have been appointed independent non-executive directors, Mark Connelly transitions from a non-executive chair to non-executive director, and Ian Kerr has resigned from the board. The company has also appointed Luke Holden as general manager of operations, Stuart Cruickshanks as general manager of technical services, and finance manager Todd Giltay becomes general manager of finance.


Subscription Options