10/09/2020 - 17:11

Board Moves September 10, 2020

10/09/2020 - 17:11


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Gernot Abl, Adam Jacoby, Roger Jackson, Raj Ray, Adam Zorzi, Chris Sutherland, John Young, Li Yi, James Phipps, and Lindsay Maxsted.

Board Moves September 10, 2020

James Phipps has resigned as non-executive director of Alara Resources. Mr Phipps joined the board in 2014 and was chair from July 2015 to July 2020.

Lindsay Maxsted has retired as non-executive director of BHP.

Gernot Abl will replace Adam Jacoby as non-executive chair of Esports Mogul, with Mr Jacoby remaining as a non-executive director until the end of October.

Roger Jackson has been appointed non-executive director of Hipo Resources. Mr Jackson is a qualified geologist with over 25 years of experience in mineral exploration, mine management, mining services and the marketing of mineral concentrates.

LiveHire has appointed Rajarshi (Raj) Ray as an independent non-executive director following the retirement of Adam Zorzi who has been a foundation shareholder, former chair and director of the company since 2012. Mr Ray has global executive experience in financial services and SaaS, as well as experience as a company director. His appointment comes as the company looks to grow its leading total talent platform in Australia, New Zealand, and the larger US and Canadian markets.

Chris Sutherland has resigned as non-executive director of MACA.

Trek Metals has appointed highly experienced mining executive John Young as executive director, to lead the company’s upcoming maiden gold exploration program. Mr Young has been a non-executive director of Trek Metals since September 2019. He has worked on exploration and production projects encompassing gold, uranium and specialty metals including tungsten, molybdenum, tantalum and lithium. His transition to an executive role follows the recent appointments of Tony Leibowitz as non-executive chair and Neil Biddle as non-executive director. Messrs Young, Biddle and Leibowitz were all founding directors of Pilbara Minerals.

Li Yi has resigned as non-executive director of Ultima United.


Subscription Options