01/09/2017 - 16:54

Board Moves September 1, 2017

01/09/2017 - 16:54


Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.
Board Moves September 1, 2017

Paul Thomson has signed a new service agreement with A-CAP Resources and will transition from his current role of managing director to chief executive. Mr  Thomson joined A-Cap in 2009 as project manager and was promoted to chief executive in February 2012 and subsequently joined the board as managing director in August 2013. He retired from the board on 31 August and assumes his new role today.

Ian Chalmers has stepped down as managing director of Alkane Resources and will be replaced by Nicholas Earner, who has been chief operations officer since August 2013. Mr  Chalmers will remain on the board as technical director. The company also advises that John Dunlop, who has been with the company for 11 years, will retire as non-executive chair. Ian Gandel will become non-executive chair, steering the company through the crucial funding stage of the Dubbo Project.

Chun Ming Ding has been appointed non-executive chair of AustSino Resources Group. He has been an advisor to the company since 2014. Mr  Ding replaces Edward Saunders, who will move from a non-executive chair to a non-executive director role following the resignation of William Han as non-executive director.

Cedar Woods Properties has announced that Paul Sadleir has stepped down as managing director and will be succeeded by current chief operating officer Nathan Blackburne.

David Frecker has resigned as non-executive chair of Kula Gold.

Colin Jones has retired as non-executive chair of Avanco Resources. Vernon Tidy, current non-executive director, will become the interim non-executive chair. Avanco has appointed an international executive search firm specialising in senior board appointments in its search for a new chair.

Howard Dawson, Graham Riley and Kim Parsons have resigned as non-executive directors of Entek Energy. Mark McAuliffe has been elected non-executive chair.

Gareth Jones is no longer chief financial officer and company secretary of Poseidon Nickel. Craig Davidson has been appointed chief financial officer on a part-time contract basis while Eryn Kestel continues as the sole company secretary.

Beverley Nichols has resigned as chief financial officer and company secretary of Overland Resources. Lloyd Flint has been appointed as her replacement.

Surefire Resources has advised its new board structure which now consists of John Wareing as non-executive chair, Victor Turco as non-executive director and company secretary, and Vladimir Nikolaenko remains as non-executive director.


Subscription Options