09/10/2020 - 18:02

Board Moves October 9, 2020

09/10/2020 - 18:02


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes PengFei Zhao, ZhaoZhong Wang, Katherine Garvey, Loren King, Hui Guo, Simon Yeo, Russell Kane, Greg Chessell, Anthony Brittain, Craig McGuckin, ZaiQian Zhang, ZhaoYa Wang, Jon Starink, Lisa Dalton, Pennee Osmond, Kevin Hart, Kathrin Gerstmayr, Jamie Myers, Steven Wood, Kate Sainty, and Craig Piercy.

Australian Silica Quartz Group has appointed PengFei Zhao as non-executive director, following the resignation of ZhaoZhong Wang from the board due to his redeployment back to China and travel restrictions caused by COVID-19. Mr Zhao is based in Perth and has been acting as alternate director for Mr Wang since April 2019.

Katherine Garvey has replaced Loren King as company secretary of Brookside Energy. Ms Garvey is an experienced corporate and commercial lawyer and company secretary, with significant experience acting for listed public companies.

Gold exploration and development company Dampier Gold has promoted Annie Hui Guo from executive director to managing director.

Euroz has advised of the resignations of Simon Yeo, Russell Kane, Greg Chessell and Anthony Brittain from the board as a result of the Euroz Hartleys merger effective today. They will remain with the company in their executive roles.

Craig McGuckin has given three months’ notice of his intention to retire as managing director of First Graphene. Mr McGuckin is a founding director of the company and has overseen the construction of the world’s largest chemical exfoliation graphene manufacturing facility in Henderson, WA.

ZaiQian Zhang has resigned as chief financial officer, company secretary and executive director of Focus Minerals. Shandong Gold is in the process of nominating a replacement director. In the interim, chief executive ZhaoYa Wang will assume the roles of CFO and company secretary.

Infinity Lithium Corporation has appointed lithium technical expert Jon Starink as an executive director and chief technical officer. Mr Starink is a chartered professional engineer, chartered scientist and chartered chemist, with extensive credentials in providing engineering, process design and process audit consultancy services on the delivery of leading hard-rock lithium mining and downstream integration of lithium chemicals projects.

Lisa Dalton has replaced Pennee Osmond as company secretary of Jameson Resources. Ms Dalton is an accomplished lawyer, governance professional, senior executive and leader with over 20 years of experience within the mining, energy, construction, manufacturing, medical and agricultural sectors.

Kevin Hart has taken over from Kathrin Gerstmayr as company secretary of PARKD. Mr Hart has over 30 years of professional experience and is a partner of Endeavour Corporate, an advisory firm that specialises in the provision of group secretarial and accounting services to ASX-listed entities.

Jamie Myers has resigned as non-executive director of Roto-Gro International.

Australian natural skincare company Skin Elements has appointed Steven Wood and Kate Sainty as joint company secretaries, replacing Craig Piercy who has resigned. Mr Wood specialises in corporate advisory, company secretarial and financial management services to both ASX and unlisted public and private companies. Ms Sainty specialises in financial management and company secretarial services.


Subscription Options